Qur’an Program Auditor

Program Overview:

A 3.5 year diploma program for students who wish to learn the translation and commentary of the entire Qur’an. The course is based on authentic hadith, classical sources of scholarly tafsir, and the lives and teachings of the virtuous believers who were the embodiment of the Qur’an. The emphasis is on understanding the depths of Qur’anic wisdom and to highlight spiritual insights and practical advice from the meanings of the Qur’an with the purpose of increasing our heartfelt connection with Allah.

The Auditor option is designed for students who wish to learn the translation and commentary of the entire Qur’an but do not want to attempt any assessments or exams due to the lack of time required or due to any other reason. Students will hence be able to benefit from the classes but will not receive any certificate of completion at the end of the course.

Program Schedule:

Fall Term Begins: Sep. 13 2017
Fall Term Ends:    TBA

Qur’an Class:  Mondays & Wednesdays

Time:  12-1:30 PM New York | 7-8:30 PM Johannesburg | 5-6:30 PM London | 10-11:30 PM Islamabad

End of term assessments: No

Time Commitment: 3 hours/week Qur’an class.

Cost: Free

*Recordings will be available for those who can’t join live session.

How are Classes Conducted?

Classes are conducted via an online learning tool called WizIQ. Some of the features of our virtual classroom include:

  • Live Audio Streaming
  • Content sharing via the White Board
  • Chat Box for live interaction with the Instructor
  • Availability of class Recordings

Learning Management System:

Our classes also feature an interactive Learning Management System. Some of the features of the LMS include:

  • Discussion Forums for interacting with class mates and Teaching Assistants
  • Announcement Board
  • Assignment Submission
  • Downloading Class Presentations and Slides
  • Online Quizzes and Exams
  • Online Calender
  • Instant Messages
  • Student Grade Cards

Ans: All courses offered by Zaynab Academy Online are free of charge.

Ans: Recordings are available for those students who miss classes for genuine reasons or just to listen to any class again.

Ans: You can contact ZAO by emailing at info@zaynabacademyonline.com. They might send you back the Course Co-ordinator’s email or forward your query to her.

Cost: Free of Cost Program

Share this Program

Registrations Open for Fall 2017!