Winter Islamic Studies Course by Shaykh Professor Kamaluddin Ahmed

hirahayat 4 Comments

When:
January 4, 2016 @ 1:00 am – 5:45 am
2016-01-04T01:00:00-05:00
2016-01-04T05:45:00-05:00
Where:
32
Bangalore Town, Mohammad Ali Society, Karachi
Pakistan
Cost:
Free

Annual Winter Islamic Studies Online Course

HISTORICAL, INTELLECTUAL, AND SPIRITUAL APPROACHES TO ISLAM

A five-day series of ten academic lectures in English by
 SHAYKH PROFESSOR KAMALUDDIN AHMED
Mon Jan 4 – Fri Jan 8

Morning session: 2h duration

1AM New York | 6AM London | 8AM Johannesburg

Afternoon session: 1h 45mins duration

4AM New York | 9AM London | 11AM Johannesburg

Mornings:

  1. Introduction to Ethics and Theology – Mon Jan 4
  2. Science, Rationality, and the New Atheism – Tue Jan 5
  3. Identity, Faith, and Quranic Humanism – Wed Jan 6
  4. Spirituality & Sufism: History, Theory, and Practice – Thu Jan 7
  5. Classical Texts on Spiritual Purification – Fri Jan 8

Afternoons:

  1. Studying Revelation: The Role of Intellect, Knowledge, and Scholarship – Mon Jan 4
  2. Interpreting Quran: Textual and Thematic Tafseer – Tue Jan 5
  3. Navigating Hadith: Authenticity, Explanation, and Reconciliation – Wed Jan 6
  4. Understanding Islamic Law: Authority, Continuity, and Change – Thu Jan 7
  5. Reframing Islam? Modernism, Reformism, and Pluralism – Fri Jan 8
email

Comments 4

    1. Post
      Author

      Salam dear sister

      The lectures for this series are being uploaded at the Islamic Spirituality official YouTube channel. You can view the uploaded series here

    1. Walaikum Salaam dearest sister,
      You can join this course by registering here
      Choose English in language option and you with Find this course under Short courses/Workshops options inshaAllah

      was salaam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *